2017 Christmas Tour of Homes
“Best Tour Ever”
Appreciation Dinner 26 Jan 2018 at The Wayside.
Pat Martyn, Chair of the 2017 Tour of Homes Committee, introduced and thanked the home owners and decorators who made our annual fundraiser so successful.  The home owners were presented with a framed picture of their house and home decorators were presented with appreciation plaques.
The home of Mike and Brenda Merrifield on Fairview was decorated by Mary Ann Verberne and staff of McLennan Flowers, St. Thomas.
The “church” home of Steve and Cheryl Ward in Shedden was decorated by Ellysa Ellyatt ,London
The home of Joe and Colette Dodds in Shaw Valley was decorated by Grace Boekestyn and staff, Heritage Garden Gallery, Wellington Road South, London.
The home of Carol and Steve Hobbs on Hickory Lane was decorated by Ken Fox and staff, Berry Hill, St. Thomas.
At our fifth stop, CASO Station, had beautiful Christmas trees decorated by local businesses: Fellows Fernlea Flowers, Wind N Willow, Scrappy Chicks & Funky Thangz, Jennings Fine Furniture, Petals of Love all of St. Thomas, Spare moments of Aylmer and Unique Creations of Springfield. Thanks were expressed by Nancy Lovelock.
Thanks were expressed to the Home Sponsor, the silver and gold sponsors.
Our thanks were expressed to Lee Anderson and Jim Fulton who volunteered their time to drive the shuttle buses to and from “Merriview”. 
Pat reported net revenue of about $27,000 which will support projects and programs in this community for adults and youth in addition to supporting the programs of Rotary International, the global eradication of Polio and other international programs we fund in education and health.
President Trish Shouldice chaired the evening.  Trudy and the staff of the Wayside were thanked for a very tasty buffet dinner.  A beautiful bouquet was presented to Pat Martyn for her leadership of the Tour committee.
Entertainment was provided by Julia Telford accompanied by her mother Dawn Telford and greatly enjoyed.
2017 Christmas Tour of Homes Committee: Elaine Catchpole, Faye & Ken Ferguson, Bill Horn, Trudy Kanellis, Nancy Lovelock, Patricia Martyn (chair), Brenda Merrifield, Melody McKinnon, Alma Roberts, Ron Somerville, Trish Shouldice, Stew Shouldice, Adriana Balderas, Ed and Kathy Willson.